Avast SecureLine VPN for iOS: VPN Authentication Alert appears after upgrading to iOS 8

Summary

When you upgrade to iOS 8 on a device with Avast SecureLine for iOS installed, a VPN Connection dialog appears asking you to enter your user authentication.

Dismiss the alert and remove the current VPN configuration profile for Avast SecureLine for iOS, then install a new one by following these steps:

Delete the VPN Configuration Profile

You can remove the current VPN configuration profile for Avast SecureLine for iOS by following these steps:

  1. Tap Cancel to dismiss the alert.
  2. Open your device Settings.
  3. Tap General.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Profile.
  5. Tap the avast! SecureLine... profile.
  6. Tap Delete Profile.
  7. Type your passcode and tap Delete to confirm.

Install a new VPN Configuration Profile

You can install a new VPN configuration profile for Avast SecureLine for iOS by following these steps:

  1. Open SecureLine.
  2. Tap the Settings icon.
  3. Tap Reinstall VPN profile.
  4. Tap Install.
  5. Type your passcode and tap Install.
  6. Tap Install to confirm.
  7. Tap Done.

Now you are securely connected to the Internet with Avast SecureLine for iOS.

  • Avast SecureLine VPN 3.x for iOS
  • iOS 5.1 or later

  • Devices:
    Apple iPhone 3GS or later
  • Apple iPad (all)
  • Apple iPod Touch (3rd generation or later)

We are sorry, unfortunately this article is not available in the selected language. Would you like to continue reading the article in the current language or go to our home page in the language you have just selected?

Continue reading Go to Home page