Avast SecureLine for Android and iOS: Cancelling a subscription

How to cancel an Avast SecureLine VPN subscription for Android and iOS

Avast SecureLine VPN for Android or iOS enables you to connect to the internet through our secure VPN server which protects you from online eavesdropping and anonymizes your internet activity.

If you no longer want to use SecureLine on your mobile device, you need to cancel your subscription via Google or Apple. Uninstalling an app from your device does not cancel your subscription, and you will continue to be charged for the subscription until you cancel it. Follow the steps below to cancel a SecureLine subscription.

  1. Open Google Play on your device.
  2. Tap the Menu icon at the top left, then select Account from the list on the next page.
  3. Tap Subscriptions to open a list of your current subscriptions.
  4. Tap Cancel below the subscription details, then tap Cancel Subscription to confirm the cancellation.
    Google Play confirms that the subscription is cancelled.
  1. Open your device settings, and tap iTunes & App Store.
  2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen, then tap View Apple ID.
    Sign into your account if you are not already signed in.
  3. Tap Manage under Subscriptions, then tap your SecureLine VPN subscription to open more details.
  4. Turn off Automatic Renewal for the subscription. Apple confirms that the subscription is cancelled.

Your subscription is cancelled and will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.

  • Avast SecureLine VPN
  • Android 4.0.3 and higher
  • iOS 5.1 and higher

We are sorry, unfortunately this article is not available in the selected language. Would you like to continue reading the article in the current language or go to our home page in the language you have just selected?

Continue reading Go to Home page